Monday, June 26, 2006

How chekku got tagged..

I was inspired by Alex to take up this tag. Moreover tags are good when writer’s block keeps hallucinating you. Here are some unknown (?) facts about myself.

My Accent: Unfortunately a tinge of malayalee accent. But i can vouch Lolakutty is worse than me...She is zimbly pathetic!!!

Booze: I am a ceremonial drinker these days..When my ex-military uncle offers me that rare 1/7th of a "small" during christmas...And my Dad looks at me as if am gonna get drunk after that...
Curiosity and all air about masochism associated with drinking died after college days during when i faced many a "royal challenges" and "Teachers" advice.

Chore I Hate: Picking up clothes after they have been put for drying. Washing plates after dinner...

Dog or Cat: Dog. But I don’t like Pomeranians.

Essential Electronics: PC as my job demands so, Music System.."naturally inbuilt music player" is a nuisance for friends and attracts obscenities of severest proposition.

P.SAm less electronically inclined.

Perfume: don’t use. Waiting for Pears to bring out something that smells like their soap.

Gold or silver: neither .Infact not interested in body adornment. But sporting a gold ring my dad gifted.

Home: Kottayam... Trivandrum ...Mysore

Insomnia: Never...Infact just the opposite. I fall asleep easily.

Job Title: Design Engineer

Living Arrangements: I live with my friends. Staying close to office. Do you believe its just 10 min for me to reach office? Mysore rocks!!

Most Admirable Traits: Am a peacemaker by instinct and very often try to defuse volatile situations by injecting humour.

Disclaimer: It has failed as many times as well.

Number of Sexual Partners: None .Fantasize a huge list though!!

Number of times in hospital: Many times. Though usually to take friends who have had accidents.

Phobias: Arachnophobia. Necrophobia...

Quote: ‘If fate doesn’t make you laugh, you just don’t get the joke.’

Religion: Catholic

Siblings: A bro younger to me.

Time I Wake Up: 7.15 am on weekday...10.30-11.30 am on weekends. That depends on when my roomies wake up. Friends nag me saying that am living only half my life as I spend the rest sleeping.

Unusual Talent or Skill: I can sleep while riding piggy back on a bike.

Vegetables I Love: Cauliflower...bitter gourd...hell lot of naadan vegetables... I just don’t happen to recollect the names.

Worst Habit: I buy things if I have fallen in love with it and won’t delay it under most circumstances. Terribly bad money manager.

X-Rays: Those root canal days! Sigh!!

Yummy Food I Make: None now. But fours year of living alone made me a decent cook. Chicken curry (ready made powder with my own special additives),tea, coffee, omelette with lotta coconut.

Zodiac Sign: Cancer

People tagged to do it: Anyone who would like to tell a bit about themselves.


Dew Drops said...

talent of sleeping piggy backing??? i think it is an amazing talent of the driver ot balance while the hitch hiker is hanging on to one side .. LoL

silverine said...

I hate Lolakutty too, and her assistant looks more Tamil kitsch than mallu.

Am not too happy with the font. In my old age I have to squint and read da...

Ceremonial drinking: Keep it that way!
Another Kottayam vaasi I see :) The four people I tagged were all Catholics :p What are the odds!!

Omelette with lotsa coconut , yummy!

"Am a peacemaker by instinct and very often try to defuse volatile situations by injecting humour" Very admirable trait indeed!! :)

mathew said...

@dew drops

Most of the time the driver even doesnt know that am sleeping behind him!!! ;)

suggestion acknowledged!! eh :)..

Am bad at templates..this is the best i could manage!!!